Home Page


Governor Matrix 2016/2017

Here at Rakegate we are very fortunate to have a keen and supportive group of Governors that help us on our journey.


We currently have 11 Governors, of which three are parent governors and one is a staff member. Other Governors represent the LA and the local community etc.


Parent Governors are voted onto the body by the parents/carers of the school and serve for a period of four years.


Governors are rather like a board of directors. They make decisions about how the school is run. They meet at least once a term as a whole group but also form committees that meet monthly.


Governors are appointed to help:

  • decide what is taught,
  • set standards of behaviour
  • interview and select staff,
  • help to decide how the budget is spent.


School Governors are:

  • parents
  • staff from the school
  • local council and community representatives


Should you wish to communicate with a governor please contact the school office initially and your requst or message will be passed on to them.


Who the Governors are

Currently our Governors are

Chair of Governors         Cllr I Claymore                        

                                      c/o Rakegate Primary School

                                      Rakegate Close


                                      WV10 6US


                                      Mrs Divilly                       Parent

                                      Mrs Dunn                         Parent



         Mr Martin                      Co-opted, Vice-Chair

         Mrs D New                     Co-opted

         Vacancy                         Co-opted

         Mr C Hodges                  Co-opted

         Mrs Ashton-Jones         Co-opted


         Mr I Claymore                 LA, Chair of Governors



         Mrs W Holland               Staff

         Mr S Harris                    Headteacher

         Miss S Marshall             Associate Governor

         Mrs H Taylor                 Associate Governor



Rakegate Governing Body – 2016/2017

The governors of Rakegate Primary for the academic year are as follows: